Annual Banquet
Our 48th Annual Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday, January 28th, 2017 at the Polish Community Center, located at 225 Washington Avenue Extension, Albany, NY 12205.

“Boomers Performance”, long time sponsor of the “Hall of Fame” segment of our banquet, will again be on hand to acknowledge the “Racers of Yesterday, Legends Forever” in memory of Robert, “Boomer” Bedell. This year’s Hall of Fame Inductees will be Gary Balough, Bill Greco, Paul Jensen, Don and Jo Ann Davies, and Danny Ody.

The evening begins with cocktails at 4pm, with the “Hall of Fame” Inductions beginning promptly at 5:15pm. Dinner will be served immediately following the Hall of Fame program. Dinner choices consist of Prime Rib, Stuffed Chicken, Broiled Haddock or Vegetable Lasagna. Tickets are available at the cost of $45 for prime rib, or $40 for chicken, fish, or lasagna. Please complete and return the “Dinner Reservation” form (click the banquet tab to find a copy) along with your check made payable to NYSSCA, no later than January 14th, 2017 to assure your reservation. We will again have a video presentation. Our intent is to make this a memorable event for all. Please consider that this is a shirt and tie event. Only 500 tickets are available so get your orders in early.

For those in need of overnight accommodations, NYSSCA has made arrangements with the Hilton Garden Inn/SUNY Area at 1389 Washington Ave, Albany, NY. The hotel is 2.5 miles from the banquet hall. Please contact them directly at (518)453-1300 and tell them that you are with the NEW YORK STATE STOCK CAR ASSOCIATION (NYSSCA). Further information is located on the banquet order form.

Should you have any questions, feel free to contact banquet chair, Cheryl Catman, at (518) 479-0607. If she is not available when you call, please leave a message and your call will be returned promptly.

Bowling Tournament Sunday Dec 4th in Amsterdam
8 pin no-tap tournament, Dec. 4, 2016. Registration at 12 noon, bowl at 12:30.

Imperial Bowling Center, Wallins Corners Road, Amsterdam, New York.

$75.00 per 5 person team, $15.00 per person.

Must use current average. If you don't have an average, women use 140, and men 180.

This event is a fundraiser for the Injured Members Benefit Fund. We will have a 50/50 raffle along with drawings for other prizes.

Trophies will be awarded to the winners, and there will be prize money for the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place teams Those amounts will be determined based on the number of bowlers we get that day.

Come out and have some fun. We would appreciate having some drivers attend if possible.

November meeting
The meeting is tomorrow evening at 7pm at Boulevard Bowl on Erie Blvd in Schenectady.

Upcoming bowling fundraisers, banquet (Jan. 28th, 2017), annual yearbook, and nominations for 2017 officers are among the topics that will be discussed. All members and those considering membership are encouraged to attend. (Only current members are may participate in officer nominations).

Pizza and soda will be served.