NYSSCA Hall of Fame
"Racers of Yesterday, Legends Forever"

In an effort to preserve the area's rich racing history, NYSSCA installed its own Hall of Fame in 1984. The Hall honors not only drivers, but also owners, officials and others dedicated to the sport of local stock car racing. The inductees are selected by the general membership for consideration and then chosen by a selected Hall of Fame Committee. The yearly Hall of Fame inductees are announced at the annual awards banquet. The NYSSCA Hall of Fame has a permanent home at the Racing Across New York exhibit in the  Saratoga Automobile Museum in Saratoga Springs, New York. The Museum is located on the Avenue of the Pines in the Saratoga Spa State Park.

Inductees by Induction Year

1984 Steve Danish Jeep Herbert Kenny Shoemaker
  1985 Pete Corey Paul Marshall    
1986 George Proctor Tony Villano
  1987 Doug Garrison Irv Taylor Jerry Townley  
1988 Eddie Flemke Frank Trinkaus Bill Wimble
  1989 Rene Charland Cliff Kotary Theron Moore  
    Ted Ryan Ken Tremont,Sr.    
1990 Ernie Gahan Mert Hulbert Dick Nephew
Karl Haeussel
  1991 Nick Ronca Howie Westervelt "Tate" Eugene Tetreault  
1992 Cliff Wright Donald Wayman "Jollie" Ollie Palmer
  1993 Jerry Cook Ralph Ouderkirk Frankie Schneider  
1994 Chuck Ely Ed Delmolino Tim Baker
Ed Pieniazek
  1995 Claude Hoard Hugh Hedger Ron Narducci  
    Chet Hames      
1996 Fred DeCarr Ernie Marshall Dexter Dorr
Ernie Martin
  1997 Dick Clark Mike Ehring Richie Evans  
    George Janoski Lou Spanier Bugsy Stevens  
1998 Margaret Bosley Leonard Bosley Carlton Hughes
    Harry Peek Winn Slavin    
  1999 Tommy Corellis C.D. Coville Stretch VanSteenburgh  
Don MacTavish


Lou Lazzaro Link Pettit,Sr. Ethel Searing-Wetmore
Ken Goodermote
  2001 Charlie LaDuc Steve Luse Vince Quenneville,Sr.  
    John Osterhoudt C.J. Richards Ray Dalmata  
    Ed Feuz James Gage,Sr. Jim Luke  
    George Welch Bob Hackel Charles "Chuck" Irving  
    Paul Roberts Lee Palmer Allen "Schootch" Schoonmaker  
    Stan Wetmore Jon Button Bernie Miller  
    Sonny Seamon Bob Mott Dutch Hoag  
    Arthur "Uncle Art" Stuarts      
2002 Bob Whitbeck George Marcus John "Jocko" Martterer
  2003 Andy Romano Butch Jelley Maynard Forrette  
    Fred DeSarro Len Boehler    
2004 Donnie Wetmore Brian Ross Buck Holliday
John Grady
  2005 Geoff Bodine Jim Frye Barb Frye  
    Dick Schoonover Ed Cloce    
  2006 Jim Langenback Merv Treichler Chuck Akulis  
    John Tallini      
  2007 Art Barry Les Deuel Buzzie Reutimann  
    Bob McCreadie Maynard Troyer    
2008 Dick Hansen Will Cagle Billy Rafter
Dick Waterman
  2009 Jerry Higbie Sr. Mike Romano Charlie Rudolph  
    Jimmy Spencer      
  2010 Dickie Larkin Jack Cottrell Paul Emerick  
    Marty Beberwyk Hertha Beberwyk    
  2011 Don Ackner Mike Budka Dave Lape  
    Walt Mitchell Rich Ricci Sr. Jim Shampine  
  2012 Glenn Donnelly Don Diffendorf Ron Hedger  
    George Kent Bob Devine Walt Markert  
    Mike Ronca Gibby Fountain Percy Barber  
    Bill Brooking Tommy Williams Sr. Milt Johnson  
    Don "Had" Hadcock Dick Sweet "Jumpin" Jack Johnson  
    "Dover Dave"
John W. "Jack" "Black Flag" Blackwood Jr. Walter Bedell  
    Peg Bedell "Peanut" Pierce Danny Watson  
  2013 Mike Colsten Bob Savoie Joe Messina  
    Jimmy Winks Jim King Kenny Marshall